Baby, it’s Hot Outside.

grab and go 014Summer is upon us and as usual, I am far from ready to deal with the heat. I blame my ancestors. They all come from the cold highlands, so I am not predisposed to any kind of heat whatsoever. I am a delicate flower. I get heatstroke in the mid-eighties. It is not pretty.

The good news for me is that I don’t have to cook when things get hot and sticky. I work in a place where there is a large variety of prepared foods for the taking, day or night. From Paleo plates to salmon to fried chicken to Baconeggsadillas, my next meal is always within arm’s reach.

So, if you happen to read this blog, live in Bellingham, and abhor the heat, (yes, I said it!) as much as I do, come on down to the co-op and pick up some meals for yourself and your loved ones. They will thank you for it, you will thank you for it, and the world will be a little cooler because you did not have to turn on your stove.

Leave a Reply

